Due to an impending deadline, I am unable to write a blog that would make any sense at present but wanted to let you know that I haven’t gone anywhere and intend to return later in the week.  Here are some newsy things I’m not going to talk about today:

1.  Urban foxes. Exasperating.  For today, my only comment is this (as noted on Twitter earlier in the week): if a dog injures a child, the individual dog (or sometimes, its owners) are blamed.  If a fox injures a child, the entire species is a ‘menace’.  What’s that all about?

2. Horse meat.  I’ve been there and done that. (Written about it I mean, not consumed it).

Instead, I’m going to send you on your way with this nice article about dog cognition, as it appears to be the only vaguely cheerful news this week.

Let me know if you have any requests for the next blog, when my mind is once more free and clear for application to random musings….

This service will resume shortly…

Leave a Reply or Comment

